The Christmas Tree is UP !!!  Indeed Christmas time is a very busy period for the Henfield B-P Guild, not only do we have our ever popular Jumble Sale and Auction on 14th December in the Henfield Village Hall, but we also help Santa on his sleigh doing his rounds out and about in Henfield, and then we help him deliver presents to your little ones on Christmas morning.

If you would like Santa to deliver a present on your behalf please take your presents to the Chief Elf, Graham Denyer at 5 Knowles Close, Henfield, 01273 492402 on the following dates Wed 18th Dec, Thurs 19th between 3 & 6pm or Fri 20th Dec between 4 & 7pm. Please mark the present clearly with the child’s name and address. No large presents please as space on the Sleigh is limited. The cost is £3 per present. Please see below for a list of dates and addresses where you will be able

Santa tries .to reach most of the properties in Small Dole and Henfield but, for those not listed, we apologise since the sleigh has limited turning. We also hope you will support our Swains Farm Shop and Hawthorn (also known as Barclays) Square collections. All the money raised goes towards the Senior Citizens outing and meal in September 2020! The Sleigh round dates are:

Wed 4th Dec

Silver Birches, Hoewood, Tottington Drive area, Downsview, Sands Lane, Shoreham Road & New Hall Lane in Small Dole.

Fri 6th Dec

Village Evening

Sat 7th Dec

Barclays’ Square, High Street, Henfield 09.00 – 13.00

Mon 9th Dec

West End Lane, Bishop Park, Upper Station Rd, Church Lane, Church St, Pinchnose Green area,

Tue 10th Dec

Hollands Rd, Staples Barn, Gresham Place, Northcroft, Kings Field, Flower Farm Close, Fabians Way, Broomfield Rd, Batts Drive, Greenways, The Hooks.

Wed 11th Dec

Station Rd, Beechings, Lower Station Rd, Lower Faircox, Dropping Holmes, Chanctonbury View, Windmill Lane, Nep Town Rd, Nep Close, Weavers Lane, South View Terrace, King James Lane, Blackgate Lane, Hewitts

Thu 12th Dec

Martyns Close, Chestnut Way, Parsonage Rd, Nyes Close, Benson Rd, Furners Lane, Furners Mead, Daisycroft.

Fri 13th Dec

Wantley Hill, Meadow Walk, Manor Way, Manor Close, Barn End

Sat 14th Dec

Swains Farm Shop, Henfield Common 09.00 -13.00

Mon 16th Dec

Cagefoot Lane, The Common, Mill Drive, Cedar Way, London Rd,

Tue 17th Dec

Deer Park estate

Wed 18th Dec

Spare evening in case of reindeer strikes or bad weather etc. earlier in the schedule.

Sat 21st Dec

Swains Farm Shop, Henfield Common 09.00 -13.00

Tue 24th Dec

Swains Farm Shop, Henfield Common 09.00 -13.00